New Universities in the Country

New Universities in the Country: Six new Central Universities have been established under the administrative control of the Ministry of Education during last five years. Three deemed to be Universities have been converted into Central University through Central Sanskrit University Act, 2020, which came into force on 30.04.2020. The details are as under:-

S. No. Name of the Central Universities Location
1. Central University of Andhra Pradesh Ananthpur, Andhra Pradesh
2. Central Tribal University of Andhra Pradesh Vijaynagaram, Andhra Pradesh
3. Sindhu Central University Khaltsi, Ladakh
4 Central Sanskrit University (CSU) Janakpuri Institutional Area, Delhi
5 Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri National Sanskrit Universities (SLBSNSU) Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi
6 National Sanskrit University (NSU) Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh


More than 18000 students are getting/likely to get higher education from these universities.

The information was given by the Minister of State for Education, Dr. Subhas Sarkar in a written reply in the Rajya Sabha today.

Sharing Is Caring:
CBSE X Sample Paper Pdf

सीबीएसई कक्षा 10 लेटेस्ट CBSE Sample Paper Pdf करें डाउनलोड

CBSE sample paper 2023-24 कक्षा 10 के लेटेस्ट सैंपल पेपर पीडीऍफ़ करें डाउनलोड सीबीएसई बोर्ड परीक्षा 2024 की तैयारी में जुटे छात्र अब अपने विषय के सैंपल पेपर वेबसाइट…

cbse latest news

CBSE Board Exam 2024 Sample Papers: बोर्ड परीक्षा पेटर्न में बदलाव! चेक करें 10वीं और 12वीं बोर्ड परीक्षा के सैंपल पेपर्स

CBSE Board Exam 2024 Sample Papers: बोर्ड परीक्षा पेटर्न में आया बड़ा बदलाव क्या है, चेक करें 10वीं और 12वीं बोर्ड परीक्षा के लेटेस्ट सैंपल पेपर्स CBSE 10th and 12th Board…

Leave a Comment